### GREATER EGYPT REGIONAL PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING December 13, 2022

# 1. Call to Order and Roll Call

Steve Damron, Chair, presided and called the meeting to order at 6:01 p.m. A roll call was done and quorum was established.

*Members Present* – Cindy Humm, Kevin Weston (Franklin County); Robert Hopkins, David Larkin, Julie Peterson, John Rendleman (Jackson County); Ryan Guthman (Murphysboro); Steve Damron (Jefferson County); Bruce Morgenstern (Perry County); Travis Emery, Jim Marlo, Tim Atkisson, Alexander Simpson, Jeffery Robinson (Williamson County); Kathy Lively (Herrin)

*Members Absent* - Neil Hargis, Joshua Qualls, (Franklin County); Craig Miles (Benton); Chris Veteto (West Frankfort); Steven Mitchell (Carbondale); Scott Wilmouth (Kinkaid-Reeds Conservancy District); Steve Draege, Cliff Lindemann, James Malone (Jefferson County); Mary Ellen Bechtel (Mt. Vernon); Josh Gross, Fred Kelly, Brian Otten (Perry County); Ruth Hale (Du Quoin); Mark Krones (Carterville); Glenn Clarida (Marion); Keith Violett (ALG)

Staff Present - Cary Minnis (Executive Director), Abra Phillips (Admin Asst & Bookkeeper)

### 2. <u>Recognition of Visitors - None</u>

### 3. Consent Agenda

Motion made by Kathy Lively and seconded by Cindy Humm to approve the Consent Agenda as presented. Motion carried by unanimous vote.

The following reports were accepted:

- a) Minutes of the Regular Meeting November 09, 2022
- b) Financial Report November, 2022
- c) List of Bills December 13, 2022
- d) Staff Report November, 2022

## 4. Old Business - None

### 5. <u>New Business</u>

a) Nominating Committee Report – the nominating committee met on November 30, 2022 and recommended the following slate of Commission Officers for 2023:

- Chairperson Jeffery Robinson, Williamson County
- 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chairperson Kathy Lively, Herrin
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chairperson Brian Otten, Perry County
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice Chairperson Julie Peterson, Jackson County
- 4<sup>th</sup> Vice Chairperson Fred Kelly, Perry County
- Secretary Steve Damron, Jefferson County
- Treasurer Cindy Humm, Franklin County

Motion made by David Larkin and seconded by Kevin Weston to approve the recommendations as listed above. The motion carried unanimously.

b) Meeting Schedule for 2023 – Cary Minnis referred to the meeting schedule included in tonight's packet and noted that all meetings are at the Greater Egypt office and available by Zoom due to COVID.

Motion made by John Rendleman and seconded by Jeffery Robinson to approve the meeting schedule for 2023 as presented. The motion carried unanimously.

### 6. Matters from the Floor

Steve Damron announced that Tim Atkisson will be taking Jim Marlo's place for Williamson County and introduced him to those present.

### 7. <u>Upcoming Meetings</u>

Executive Committee – December 29, 2022 Regular Meeting – January 10, 2022

#### 8. Adjournment

Motion made by Jeffery Robinson and seconded by Cindy Humm to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried unanimously and the meeting adjourned at 6:07 p.m.

Copies of documents furnished to the Commission in connection with this meeting are on file at the Greater Egypt office in Marion, Illinois.