Our Staff

Greater Egypt is staffed by professionals who provide assistance to local governments, communities, citizens, and businesses, by providing technical assistance and comprehensive planning within the five counties of Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Perry, and Williamson. The staff consists of an interdisciplinary team coordinated by the Executive Director. Together they carry out the planning and development activities of the Commission. The current staff is listed below:


  • Cary Minnis, Executive Director
  • Margie Mitchell, Program Director
  • Joe Zdankiewicz,¬†Director of Transportation Planning (SIMPO)
  • Jenny Richardson, Administrator
  • Economic Development Specialist
  • Tyler Carpenter, Regional Planner¬†